常见问题解答

1) Tech Data是否会更改名称?

不会更改。在筹划品牌重塑项目时,我们对客户、供应商、潜在客户、行业分析师和员工进行了广泛的调查,并与他们进行了深入的交流。研究结果表明,Tech Data被视作具有远见卓识的市场领导者,是一个实力强大、广受尊敬的品牌。这个品牌是未来发展的坚实基础。

2) 那么,Tech Data为什么要重塑公司品牌?

我们重塑Tech Data品牌是为了更好地展现今天的Tech Data,并为未来发展搭建平台。我们将引入“新的”Tech Data品牌,并把我们独特的端对端解决方案组合推向市场。有了我们的解决方案组合,客户可以利用相关技术范畴内的各种产品和服务,在全球各地任意地搭配组合,制定出量身订造的业务解决方案。Tech Data已经成为一家交付业务成果的公司,而不仅是交付产品。

3) Tech Data将如何“走向市场”?

我们在进行公司能力建设时,始终把客户和供应商放在心上。技术发展日新月异,为我们带来无限商机,大家都可以从中获益。我们“走向市场”的过程直接体现出我们对于客户和供应商的重视。我们向渠道合作伙伴提供相关技术范畴内的综合全面的产品、服务和解决方案。凭借我们的端点解决方案、高级解决方案、专业解决方案以及服务和解决方案能力,我们拥有非常多样化的业务范围、深厚的数据中心和下一代技术能力、丰富全面的服务和软件能力、以及本行业中最好的物流引擎。这一切的后盾是一支世界级的团队。

4) Tech Data的业务组合包括什么?
  • Tech Data高级解决方案:让客户能够在世界各地提供综合性技术解决方案。我们在云计算、IoT、移动、分析、融合和超融合基础设施等方面拥有创新思想和丰富经验,能够帮助渠道合作伙伴提供它们自己的客户需要的端对端解决方案和业务成果,帮助客户在市场竞争中获得成功。
  • Tech Data端点解决方案:把超过15万种产品与专业的服务和解决方案整合在一起,为PC系统、移动解决方案、外围设备、打印机、软件和电子消费品提供支持。
5) Tech Data的专业解决方案有哪些?
  • Marverick AV解决方案:提供专业的音频/视频产品、服务和解决方案
  • Datech解决方案:提供专业的Autodesk产品、服务和解决方案
  • 全球计算元件:为客户、企业和数据中心市场提供专业的元件解决方案
6) Tech Data的服务和解决方案包括哪些类别

包括以下类别的专注于技术的解决方案和服务: - 移动解决方案 - IoT解决方案 - 安全解决方案 - 云解决方案 - 分析解决方案 - 教育和培训解决方案 - 服务

7) 我在欧洲与Azlan有业务往来。这个品牌会变更吗?

我们将在欧洲继续向客户和供应商提供Azlan旗下的全部优质业务,并同时提供它们期望得到的Tech Data服务。在欧洲地区,在有限的一段时期内,您将看到Tech Data高级解决方案被同时冠以Tech Data和Azlan两种品牌,这段时期的具体长短取决于所在的国家。我们将于2018年9月18日之前在欧洲以井然有序的方式完全撤下Azlan品牌,然后,我们将采用Tech Data或Tech Data高级解决方案。

8) 我使用你们旗下的一种品牌产品(例如StreamOne、Recon)。这种产品会发生变化吗?

这些产品仍将是我们业务组合的重要组成部分。

9) 很多技术公司自称服务是它们业务范围的关键组成部分,但是,这是一个含义非常宽泛的名词。Tech Data是如何定义“服务”的?

Tech Data提供多种多样的服务,涵盖我们全部的业务范围,让世界各地的客户受益匪浅。我们为IT运营、专业开发、硬件和软件提供支持,包括融资和信贷、销售和市场营销等等。另外,我们提供全生命周期管理服务,包括丰富的技术和专业资源以及物流、供应链和整合能力。借助这些服务的杠杆撬动作用,解决方案提供商可以发展和扩大它们的业务。

10) 除了上面提到的之外,你们是否会增加新的业务组合、专业解决方案或服务?

目前不会。不过,如果未来需要,我们会采用合理、规范的流程和制度扩大业务范围。

11) 你们是否会继续把你们的产品和服务称为“价值业务”和“宽线/走量业务”?

不会。未来,我们会采用“端点解决方案”和“高级解决方案”等称谓,来代替原来的业务类别。

12) “Avnet Technology Solutions”这个名称发生了什么变化?

自2017年2月Tech Data从Avnet手里收购Technology Solutions运营部门起,Technology Solutions运营部门不再是Avnet的一部分。Technology Solutions旗下的产品、服务和解决方案现在归属Tech Data所有,Technology Solutions品牌于2017年8月25日被撤销。Avnet有限公司仍然是一家独立的公司,与Tech Data没有任何关联。

13) 这种新的构架是否会影响你们与客户或供应商的合作方式?

新架构不会影响客户和供应商与我们的日常合作。不过,它可以让渠道合作伙伴更容易理解Tech Data提供的解决方案的深度和广度,更容易找到合适的人帮助它们为它们自己的客户提供服务,发展它们自身的业务。

14) 由于Technology Solutions进入收购整合程序,我们被要求变更我们系统中的一部分商业资料和信息,以便与新的Tech Data法人实体保持一致。这是否意味着Tech Data将采用此法律实体名称“走向市场”?

我们被要求在2017年8月25日之前去除Avnet名称和徽标,因此,此法律实体的名称可能已经变更,也可能尚未变更,并且可能与我们在市场中对业务组合和解决方案的称谓不一致。此法人实体名称可能仍然会出现在报价单和发票等物品上。基于Tech Data的“走向市场”战略以及品牌计划,此法人实体名称可能会有所变化。

15) 品牌更新后,我的Tech Data业务联系人是否会更换?

不会更换。请继续与现在的Tech Data业务联系人合作。

16) Tech Data品牌更新后,领导层是否会发生变化?

不会。

17) 我想使用我以前没用过的Tech Data产品、服务或解决方案。我应该联系谁?

您目前的Tech Data联系人会为您提供更多的资源,通过这些资源,您可以全面了解Tech Data的端对端解决方案。

18) 这是否意味着Technology Solutions与Tech Data的合并工作完成了?

尚未完成。两家组织的合并工作已经取得了很大进展,各个团队正在通力合作,以确保达到客户和供应商的预期。不过,这是一项重大的工程,要想完全整合我们的系统、流程和政策,仍有许多工作要做。

FAQs

1) Is Tech Data changing its name?

No. We conducted extensive surveys and in-depth interviews with customers, vendors, potential customers, industry analysts and employees as we embarked on our rebranding project. That research revealed that Tech Data is viewed as a visionary market leader with a strong, well-respected brand— that’s a great foundation for the future.

2) Then why is Tech Data rebranding the corporation?

We are rebranding Tech Data to better represent the Tech Data of today and set the stage for the future. We are introducing the ‘new’ Tech Data brand and our unique end-to-end solutions portfolio to the market—a portfolio that enables our customers to create tailored business solutions using products and services anywhere along the technology continuum, in endless combinations across the globe. Tech Data has become a company that delivers business outcomes, not just products.

3) How will Tech Data go to market?

We’ve built our company’s capabilities with our customers and vendors in mind so that we can all benefit from the myriad of opportunities that this ever-changing technology landscape presents to us, and the way we will go to market is a direct reflection of that. We offer our channel partners products, services and solutions from across the entire technology continuum. With our endpoint solutions, advanced solutions, specialized solutions, and services and solutions capabilities, we have an incredibly diverse linecard, deep data center and next-generation technology skills, extensive services and software capabilities, and the best logistics engine in the industry—all backed by a world-class team.

4) What are Tech Data’s portfolios?
  • Tech Data Advanced Solutions – enables customers to deliver complex technology solutions around the world. Our innovative approach and proven experience with cloud computing, IoT, mobility, analytics, converged and hyper-converged infrastructure, and security solutions empower channel partners to provide the end-to-end solutions and business outcomes their own customers need to compete successfully in the market.
  • Tech Data Endpoint Solutions – integrates more than 150,000 products with expert services and solutions supporting PC systems, mobility solutions, peripherals, printers, software and consumer electronics.
5) What are Tech Data’s specialized solutions?
  • Maverick AV Solutions – specializes in audio-visual products, services and solutions
  • Datech Solutions – specializes in Autodesk products, services and solutions
  • Global Computing Components– specializes in component solutions for the client, enterprise and data center markets
6) What are Tech Data’s services and solution categories?

Technology-focused solutions and services specific to:

  • Mobility Solutions
  • IoT Solutions
  • Security Solutions
  • Cloud Solutions
  • Analytics Solutions
  • Education and Training Solutions
  • Services
7) I do business with Azlan in Europe. Will that brand change?

We will continue to offer our customers and vendors the full advantage of the Azlan portfolio in Europe along with the service they have come to expect from us. In that region you will see both the Tech Data and Azlan brands representing the Tech Data Advanced Solutions portfolio in the market for a limited period of time, depending on the country. We will completely retire the Azlan brand in an orderly fashion in Europe by Sept. 18, 2018, and we will use Tech Data or Tech Data Advanced Solutions thereafter.

8) I utilize a branded product (examples: StreamOne, Recon) within your portfolio. What happens to that product?

These offerings will remain an important part of our portfolio.

9) Many technology companies are touting services as an essential part of their portfolio, but that’s a very broad term. How does Tech Data define “services”?

Tech Data offers a multitude of services that span our portfolio and benefit our customers around the world. Our services support IT operations, professional development, hardware and software, and include financing and credit, sales and marketing and more.  Additionally, we provide global lifecycle management services, which include extensive technical and specialized resources, as well as logistics, supply chain and integration capabilities that solutions providers can leverage to grow and extend their businesses.

10) Are you adding any new portfolios, specialized solutions or services beyond those mentioned above?

Not at this time. However, our approach is built to allow for growth and expansion using a defined, disciplined process and structure if needed in the future.

11) Will you continue to refer to your offerings as “the value business” and “the broadline/volume business”?

No. Going forward, we will refer to our Endpoint Solutions and Advanced Solutions portfolios in lieu of these categorizations.

12) What happens to the Avnet Technology Solutions name?

The Technology Solutions operating group ceased being part of Avnet when it was acquired by Tech Data in February 2017. The Technology Solutions portfolio of products, services and solutions is now part of the Tech Data portfolio, and the Technology Solutions brand was retired on August 25, 2017. Avnet, Inc., remains a separate company and is in no way associated with Tech Data.

13) Will this new architecture affect the way you do business with your customers or vendors?

It will not affect how our customers and vendors do business with us on a day-to-day basis. However, it will make it easier for our channel partners to understand the full breadth and depth of the solutions Tech Data offers and find the right people to help them serve their own customers and grow their business.

14) We were asked to change some of our business materials and information in our systems to align with new Tech Data legal entities as Technology Solutions is integrated. Does that mean Tech Data will go to market using the legal entity name?

We were required to remove the Avnet name and logo by August 25, 2017, so the legal entity name may or may not have changed and may not match the way we refer to our portfolios and solutions in the market. The legal entity may still appear on items like quotes and invoices. Tech Data’s go-to-market strategies and branding may be different from the legal entity name.

15) Will my business contacts at Tech Data change with this brand refresh?

No. Continue to work with your existing Tech Data business contacts.

16) Should we expect any leadership changes in conjunction with Tech Data’s brand refresh?

No.

17) I would like to utilize Tech Data products, services or solutions that I have not used in the past. Who should I contact?

Your current Tech Data contact will be able to connect you with additional resources who can familiarize you with offerings across Tech Data’s end-to-end portfolio.

18) Does this mean Tech Data’s integration of Technology Solutions is complete?

No. We’ve made a great deal of progress integrating the two organizations, and our teams are collaborating well to ensure we meet our customers’ and vendors’ expectations. However, this is a big undertaking, and there is still work to do to fully unite our systems, processes and policies.